Starbound Vore Mod Discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for feedback/A few questions

4 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Looking for feedback/A few questions Empty Looking for feedback/A few questions

Post by DireBug Fri Jul 14, 2017 9:02 pm

Looking for feedback/A few questions Tumblr_ot3wfgJq5f1uzu0jwo2_r1_400
(For reference, this is supposed to be an NPC pred/tenant sprite.)

Okay folks, here's the deal--I have some experience with freehand spriting, but none whatsoever with sprite bases or modding. To me, this sheet looks like it's basically ready to ship, but I don't know what parameters I was supposed to be working with, so the only thing I've done right for sure is use a StarBound-specific base. Do the ears/head/tail need to be clothing items on separate sheets, or can I leave them as they are? Some of the sprites are also missing arms (And there's some free floating arms???), and this was on the base sheet when I got it, so it seems like it's by design. Do I need to fix this, or is it not necessary for the actual animations?

A little off topic from here, I also remember reading previously that tenants are summoned with specific items... I have a very small simple object sprited if we're supposed to provide our own, so should I submit it along with the stomach "clothing" and the sheet once I'm finished with the tweaks?

Anyway, sorry for the long-ish post, essentially I need to know if this sprite sheet is acceptable or if something went horribly wrong while I was making it.
DireBug
DireBug

Back to top Go down

Looking for feedback/A few questions Empty Re: Looking for feedback/A few questions

Post by failbird105 Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:47 am

OKAY. So, I have some(albeit little) experience working with Starbound spriting(I've made a race that I might eventually make public, and a pred tenant sprite set for this mod)